Charlie Gard

Comments

• veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,252
    Poor trolling from fishfish. That or he is Jeremy Hunt.
  • bendertherobot
    bendertherobot Posts: 11,684
    Veronese68 wrote:

Come on, bad as his comments were, I don't think there's any need to claim he's that piece of work. :lol:
    My blog: http://www.roubaixcycling.cc (kit reviews and other musings)
    https://twitter.com/roubaixcc
    Facebook? No. Just say no.
  • DeVlaeminck
    DeVlaeminck Posts: 8,719
    xdoc wrote:
    But the doctors here are greedy - they are overpaid.
    Okay fishfish, let me give you some FACTS!

I've been an NHS Consultant for 25 years. My currently hourly rate of pay, net after tax, NI contributions, NHS pension is approximately £26.50.

What do you earn gross? Traditionally people quote their salary before deductions.
    [Castle Donington Ladies FC - going up in '22]
  • ExCyclist
    ExCyclist Posts: 336
    xdoc wrote:

I've been an NHS Consultant for 25 years. My currently hourly rate of pay, net after tax, NI contributions, NHS pension is approximately £26.50.

What do you earn gross? Traditionally people quote their salary before deductions.

Why? Are you going to pull his salary apart and then say something along the lines of "It's a handsome salary that others won't get near ever"? Neatly sidestepping the fact he had dedicated X amount of years study to get his salary?

Being a consultant ain't yer average job.
  • tangled_metal
    tangled_metal Posts: 4,021
    Oh you poor doctors. If it was so.bad why did you choose it.

On an aside what value do you put on highly qualified professionals on other sectors? Do you rate a doctor over another occupation that has similar levels of training? IME doctors are put on a high pedestal that I'm not totally sure is worthy.