Cervelo R2

benjai
benjai Posts: 20
edited June 2017 in Your road bikes
Newbie here...please be gentle...

Reasonably fresh out the shop so still have a few things to add and not sure on (to make it look better).

Saddle/seatpost - My old Arione was white which looked a bit weird so will have to get a black version. If the seat is in the current position, do I need a post with no offset?

Stem - I still have one spacer left, and its quite comfy. Any need to remove that as well? And do I need to cut the top off?

Pedals - these are my old ones which are pretty battered. I thought white ones would look really weird but they don't look too bad? Was going to get some Dura Ace ones but they only come in one colour.

Cabling - the cabling seems pretty tidy, but for some reason, something looks a bit strange at the front but I'm not sure what. Like maybe there's a big gap between them? The wireless dongle thing bugs me a bit but I don't think it can go anywhere else?

Bar tape - originally thought maybe orange bar tape might go well with the fork. But not sure now. Shall I just stick with black?

Anything else I can chuck on?

PS sorry about the tyre logo/valve placement. Will sort out when I get new tyres as these are quite old.

5odfgcS.jpg

TReSFN4.jpg

iQKzOsZ.jpg

hYnrhJM.jpg

ef9eXDJ.jpg

Comments

• benjai wrote:

Bar tape - originally thought maybe orange bar tape might go well with the fork. But not sure now. Shall I just stick with black?

Stick with black, just get it wrapped correctly.
    I'm sorry you don't believe in miracles
  • shortfall
    shortfall Posts: 3,288
    Nice shade of primer they sprayed it with.
  • Matthewfalle
    Matthewfalle Posts: 17,380
    edited May 2017
    That is lovely - very very nice.

Cut the spacers off the top - you don't need them and it looks gash (some also say there is a safety issue).