Advice on TT bike build

huskie69
huskie69 Posts: 87
edited May 2017 in Road general
I've just bought (shamefully, on a whim) a bare TT bike - it's a cheap Shark Attack TT Pro frameset from Velochampion complete with Prolite wheelset.

I've never done a TT before but I've been told I might be quite good at it, and on a calm day, on a flat, I can maintain about 25mph for extended periods (not pushing it too much). So I thought a getting TT bike might motviate me into dropping a few more pounds (or stone!) and joining some of the local TT races.

Back to the bike - https://www.velochampion.co.uk/collections/time-trial-2/products/shark-attack-pro-ltd

Breakdown of what's included:

>ATTACK frame and forks >Hammer Head cockpit >Zero stack aero stem >Aero seat port >Aerodynamic and integrated direct mount brake calipers >Arm rest pads >Arm rest riser kit, inc spacers and all bolts >FSA tapered headset >2 year Warranty >PRO LITE Padova Tubular Disc wheel >PRO LITE Roma 5 Spoke Tubular front wheel

Technical Specification:
    >T700 HD Carbon Frame >T700 HD Fork with tapered carbon steer tube >T700 'Hammer Head' Cockpit (Aero Base bar, Aero Stem, Extensions) >CFD derived frame profiles >Internal Cabling >Di2 / EPS and cable compatible >Aerodynamic and integrated direct mount brake system >Braze on removable front mech (Use with single or oval chainrings) >Rear facing dropouts >BB87 press fit BB, for superior stiffness >Tapered headset for superior handling >Replaceable rear hanger >Room for the latest 25mm high speed wheel/tyre setup

I haven't taken delivery of it yet so there's a few things I need to find out when I get it, and a few things I'd like to ask anyone who had bought a bare TT bike before:

Crankset: