Final Year Design Project

shepdesigns26
shepdesigns26 Posts: 3
edited March 2017 in Road general
I am currently in my final year of product design at Nottingham Trent University. I am researching in cyclist issues and most common problems faced by road cyclists and commuters. I asking if people could tell me about their common or day-to-day cycle issues, or have any ideas on problems that require a solution.

Any feedback would be greatly appropriated and ill keep people updated on my projects progress.

Many thanks

Tom Sheppard

Comments

• Garry H
    Garry H Posts: 6,639
    Main issue is that I'm not as young as I was :wink:
  • I mainly use bicycle lights during the winter. I get cold hands (borderline Raynaud's).

Bicycle light manufacturers are unable to design a light with a button that is easily operated with winter gloves on. I always have to remove them and then my fingers freeze! I've obviously not tried every light in existence but this is true of the Cateye, Lezyne, Moon and Exposure lights I've owned.

Not sure if that's what you are after but it ****s me off repeatedly from about October-April every year when I commute. :evil:
  • First.Aspect
    First.Aspect Posts: 14,498
    Those of us who need headlights to see by need properly lensed lights and full beam/dimmed settings just like cars.
  • I mainly use bicycle lights during the winter. I get cold hands (borderline Raynaud's).

Bicycle light manufacturers are unable to design a light with a button that is easily operated with winter gloves on. I always have to remove them and then my fingers freeze! I've obviously not tried every light in existence but this is true of the Cateye, Lezyne, Moon and Exposure lights I've owned.

Not sure if that's what you are after but it ****s me off repeatedly from about October-April every year when I commute. :evil: