Hello everyone from DK/GER! - Cycling enthusiast and researching student -

DannsenCycle
DannsenCycle Posts: 2
edited February 2017 in The cake stop
Hello everyone,

My name is Danny and I am originally from Germany, although I'm studying in Denmark these days (great cycling-friendly country!).

Like for many others around here cycling has ever and will ever play a major role in my life. I often spend hours fixing and caring for my loved companions on two wheels and it gives me a lot of pleasure. This goes up to the point that my academic work in my studies (whenever possible) is kind of "bicycle-centric" topicwise. And this is why I'm introducing myself today: I made this account for a special purpose, which is my final paper to complete my master studies (but after navigating through this wonderful forum I will probably stay here after my research - there are so many interesting things to read I didn't know about!)

I study social science and I made it my task to research about the relationship between humans and objects and the influences on our identity projects. So...I thought: Why not try to find out what role bicycles play in terms of riders identities? This community is very active and I'd like to try to gather information about this topic with you.
So I'm happy about any feedback, recommendations and of course: the experiences you've made in your life as a cyclist.

Looking forward to hear your thoughts.

Ride safe and best regards from Denmark!

Comments

• rjsterry
    rjsterry Posts: 27,487
    Hello,

I think it might help if you asked some rather more specific questions.

There are also thousands of pages of people wittering on about bikes and plenty else besides, so everything you are looking for May well already be here.
    1985 Mercian King of Mercia - work in progress (Hah! Who am I kidding?)
    Pinnacle Monzonite

Part of the anti-growth coalition
  • mr_goo
    mr_goo Posts: 3,770
    Aparently all British dentists own a Pinarello.