Looking for cyclocross to commute

pedersen175
pedersen175 Posts: 3
edited February 2017 in Cyclocross
Living in Denmark and the choices here are very limited. So I am gonna ask which one of these would "probably" suit me best. I have no previous experience with cyclocross. Will be used 95% to commute to and from work (5 miles each way, 10 miles total each day).

I am 191cm with 87-88cm leges from crouch down. Due to living in Denmark, I might or most likely will not be able to try some of the bikes. So I am totally in your mercy. I am 25 and would prefer to have children, so no too aggressiv positions please! xD

What I have been looking at would be (within 2000€):

Cube Cross Race 2017 Cyclocross Bike

Planet X XLS SRAM Rival 1 Clincher Cyclocross Bike

Planet X XLS SRAM Rival 11 Hydraulic Cyclocross Bike

Cannondale CAADX 105

I am not looking for alternatives of the same quality, I am looking for which one to choose or if possible if one is of even better quality for same price. Looking forward to advices and thanks in advance!

Comments

• CAADX takes mudguards. Is that important?
    My blog: http://www.roubaixcycling.cc (kit reviews and other musings)
    https://twitter.com/roubaixcc
    Facebook? No. Just say no.
  • trek_dan
    trek_dan Posts: 1,366
    Planet X London Road probably a better choice than XLS for commuting - particularly if as above you think mudguards might be useful.
  • The Cube is a great bike and would suit your needs, I test rode one before i bought my bike. You can buy a set of mudguards from Cube although they are a little tricky to get hold of I'm told.

If you are considering the Cube and can't test ride then be wary of the sizing, they tend to come up a bit smaller than other manufacturers. I would ride a 54cm frame on most bikes but my cube is 56cm and a good fit
    GET WHEEZY - WALNUT LUNG RACING TEAM™
  • fenix
    fenix Posts: 5,437