My MTB Training for 2017...some advice?

gontxo_nos
gontxo_nos Posts: 28
edited January 2017 in Health, fitness & training
Hi, I'm not a professional of this hobbie. I really like the MTB and I train to stay fit and perform marathons and stages races.

I know that if I have a personal coach I will get more performance but I like to learn and self-train. Apart, as I said, I do not dedicate myself professionally to it. The training for this year, done by me, is this:

BASE (10 Weeks) - Week 1:

EoQD2Wm.png

The rest of the weeks would gradually increase the time.

BUILD (5 Weeks) - Week 1:

qqKtXok.png

The rest of the weeks would gradually increase the time of repetitions.

INTERVAL TRAINING (4 Weeks) - Week 1:

JHTYiMi.png

The rest of the weeks would gradually increase the series.

TAPER (10 Days) - The 10 Days:

Mp3gTNj.png

Mo38CvM.png

I listen to opinions, suggestions, etc. I hope they are constructive :P. I seek to improve and learn more :). At the moment, I want a one peak of form.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Some help please? :).
  • robertpb
    robertpb Posts: 1,866
    Seems to me you have a lack of Z3 and recovery
    Now where's that "Get Out of Crash Free Card"
  • robertpb wrote:

Why?. Explain me please :).
  • JGTR
    JGTR Posts: 1,404
    You've not got enough time set aside to drink beer and browse CRC for new bike parts.
  • JGTR wrote:
    You've not got enough time set aside to drink beer and browse CRC for new bike parts.

What? :lol:. Need suggestions about my training plan :P.
  • robertpb
    robertpb Posts: 1,866
    gontxo_nos wrote:
    robertpb wrote:

If you don't understand that you should stop reading Carmichaels book and start looking at other sources.
    Now where's that "Get Out of Crash Free Card"
  • robertpb wrote:
    gontxo_nos wrote:
    robertpb wrote:

If you don't understand that you should stop reading Carmichaels book and start looking at other sources.

The training not based on Carmichael, but ok...
  • JGTR