Halfords Bike Hut range

jme4
jme4 Posts: 20
edited October 2016 in MTB beginners
Has anyone owned or own a Bike Hut Repair Stand - £40?

It's a lot cheaper than the Park Tool etc.

Being honest I only want a stand to wash and lube my bike as I'm no mechanic.

So is the product decent?

Also they do a track pump and other bits - any views on Bike Hut kit in general?

Thanks.

Comments

• The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    It's a perfectly useable stand although Aldi sell what is almost the same item for half that and many stores have just had their cycling week so have some in.

Not that you need a stand, just makes it a little more convenient.
    Currently riding a Whyte T130C, X0 drivetrain, Magura Trail brakes converted to mixed wheel size (homebuilt wheels) with 140mm Fox 34 Rhythm and RP23 suspension. 12.2Kg.
  • doomanic
    doomanic Posts: 238
    I had cause to use a Bikehut double action pump on Thursday night and I was very impressed. It sealed properly on my hateful Presta valves and the double action meant the tyre was back up to pressure in no time at all. Certainly not what I was expecting from Hellfrauds.
  • JGTR
    JGTR Posts: 1,404
    eBay do the same stand for £25
  • tomb57
    tomb57 Posts: 2,043
    Got similar one on Amazon from pure gadgets 29.99 use only for cleaning my self but hope to work
    Up to minor repairs and this is very good .
    Whoops who did that!
  • jme4
    jme4 Posts: 20
    Thanks guys.

Aldo only had a bike storage rack not a work stand, but good to know the Bikehut stuff is okay. Will look at their cleaning products too.
  • mattyfez
    mattyfez Posts: 638
    Sponge, cheap washing up liquid and a bucket is all you really need.