Help cancelling 2016 Yeti SB5.5 vs Trek Remedy 9.8 or both

mtnbikerva1
mtnbikerva1 Posts: 18
edited August 2016 in MTB buying advice
26" Ellsworth Truth to? Yeti SB5.5c, Trek 2016 Remedy 9.8 29r, Ellsworth Epiphany or?
I am a old cross country racer that now rides a KTM 300XC Moto and WOW is it fun! 6' 3/4" tall 172 pounds.

I want to start MTB again, mostly Northern Virginia. Also West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Tennessee if and when I have time. I also enjoy pedaling up the mountains down the mountains, true singletrack switchbacks and all surfaces/terrain.

29rs feel better to me. I ordered a 2016 Trek Remedy 9.8 29r and a Yeti SB5.5c, I need to pick something not 2 bikes. One guy at Competitive cyclists sold me the Yeti another guy there tells me I should buy the Ellsworth Epiphany. I have never done jumps and drops before on a bicycle but have tried some on demo bikes. It is something I find challenging and new. But exercise and climbing is also important for me also I think. I do road bicycle also so there is that.

I do not have time to drive hours away to downhill resorts because my time is going more and more to repaying my parents for changing my diapers and raising me. No the circle is coming to me changing their diapers/taking care of them.

I demoed the 27.5 and plus models bikes and initially I like 29r bikes. A lot of the bikes seem to be pedal and crank arm smashers. I think it is due to bottom brackets. Long low and slack geometry seems to have gone too far on a lot of the bikes. I find they seem to be non-peddling bikes.