Help Identifying Bianchi

Mckraken12
Mckraken12 Posts: 5
edited August 2016 in Vintage bikes forum
Hi guys,

I have a bianchi racing bike that ive been riding for the last 8 years. I received it in almost in new condition. It had been in a garage since the 80s.
pnhXsbl8j
pouUIHD3j
The only identifying marks i can see on the bike are on the bottom of the frame. There is an A*6 on one side and the numbers 8095 across from it.
poGyiaMPj
I cannot seem to figure out what model or year it is. I am very curious what it is. I'm not too concerned about its value because I commute with it everywhere and it is my only transportation. I plan on riding it until it falls apart or explodes. I have sunk a good amount of money keeping it up. So far I have been able to replace everything with NOS parts so it should be almost stock from how it was retired back in the day.

Any help would be great, thanks.
-Mack

here are some more pics
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/vdt4j8tvdbiy ... UrZPa?dl=0

Comments

• team47b
    team47b Posts: 6,424
    Does the bottom bracket measure 68 or 70mm (not including ring)?

Chorus was introduced in 1987.
    my isetta is a 300cc bike
  • It measures 70mm. What does this say about a bike?

-Mack
  • team47b
    70mm is standard Italian size, I was trying to work out which country this was made in, whether it was a Japanese one, I have never seen the head tube decal before which will either make it really easy to identify or nigh on impossible :wink:

Then again I've never seen a metalic brown Bianchi before, so maybe I need to get out more :D

As I said before chorus is post '87, assuming the crankset is original what is the numer code on the back, the number should be in a circle for eighties and a single number will tell you which year in the eighties (A diamond is seventies)?
  • Matthewfalle
    Matthewfalle Posts: 17,380
    Metallic poo brown Bianchi with Chorus? Almost too cool for words.

Chapeau for ownership fella.