Scott Spark 750 vs Scott Genius 750

veagnox
veagnox Posts: 77
edited June 2016 in MTB buying advice
Hello everyone. I'm new user here. So if I posted in wrong section, just excuse me. I'm also new to bike world. I have 2015 model CUBE Analog 27.5 and want to upgrade to full-suspension bike. Bikes of SCOTT Spark and Genius series has the shape I want. SCOTT is also one of my favourite brands, so please don't suggest me any other bike in same price range. But I want to know, if you going to buy one of these two bikes, which one would you prefer?

Spark 750 : http://www.scott-sports.com/global/en/p ... k-750-bike

Genius 750 : http://www.scott-sports.com/global/en/p ... -750-bike/

Waiting for your answers. Thanks for attention

Comments

• rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    edited June 2016
    Both are very poor for the price.
    If you must have Scott though, what sort of riding do you do? One is an xc race bike and the other is a trail bike.
    Don't think that because they're Scott that the frame is anything special. It's made in the same factory in Taiwan as Boardman, Carrera and loads of other brands. The suspension linkage design is nothing special, it's OK but FSR and Maestro designs are better.
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Decide how much suspension you want and pick that. No one can tell you which is better without knowing what you intend to ride.

But picking a bike on shape or specfic brand is a bit shortsighted maybe.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • veagnox
    Both are very poor for the price.
    If you must have Scott though, what sort of riding do you do? One is an xc race bike and the other is a trail bike.