First Real Mountain Bike

RlamboFod
RlamboFod Posts: 12
edited June 2016 in MTB beginners
hi

ive been riding for about 6 months in the forest of dean, however up until now i have been using a Trax Mountain Edge bike from halfords (£100 when i bought it) $_1.JPG

I can afford to spend up to £900 on a bike which would be "better equip" (I put this in quotations because I know how ill-equip the Mountain Edge). ideally id like a full suspension, just wondering what the best bike I could get for that money is?

Comments

• JGTR
    JGTR Posts: 1,404
    Boardman FS, £1000 but you can get 10% off somehow (sure someone will be along with more details). Got 5/5 stars I think on Bikeradar
  • Rookie1986
    Rookie1986 Posts: 153
    Halfords have discounts on fairly regular, and if you join British Cycling you can an additional 10% off so if you time things right and buy when a sale or offer is already on you can make a great saving!
  • RlamboFod
    Really liking the look of the bossnut! Might have to save up a little more
  • Lungs94
    Lungs94 Posts: 160
    RlamboFod wrote:
    hi

ive been riding for about 6 months in the forest of dean, however up until now i have been using a Trax Mountain Edge bike from halfords (£100 when i bought it) $_1.JPG

I can afford to spend up to £900 on a bike which would be "better equip" (I put this in quotations because I know how ill-equip the Mountain Edge). ideally id like a full suspension, just wondering what the best bike I could get for that money is?

What the hell is that thing! kill it with fire!
    Bikes:
    2013 Mondraker Dune XR - XX1 XO1 Hope, Easton Carbon, Fox
    Voodoo Bizango XT - Hope, Pikes, Mavic
  • Rookie1986
    Rookie1986 Posts: 153
    Halfords have the Voodoo Canzo and Zobop with 10% off so if you know anyone with a BC card you could get a further 10% off the price.
  • ade555
    ade555 Posts: 216