Male Fashion Consciousness in Correlation with Cycle Commuting

LouiseStewart1
LouiseStewart1 Posts: 2
edited March 2016 in Commuting chat
Hello,

I am currently a fourth year student studying Fashion Marketing and Retailing at the School of Textiles and Design, Heriot-Watt University. My dissertation research is focused on young male professionals and whether they are fashion conscious whilst cycle commuting to work. I was wondering if any males would be so kind as to complete this short survey (before April 5th) to help me with my research.

Thank You in advance!

Louise

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/MaleFa ... eCommuting

Comments

• dhope
    dhope Posts: 6,699
    Done, although the phrase 'Male Fashion Consciousness in Correlation with Cycle Commuting' makes me cringe.

Success of Rapha surely answers the question anyway.
    Rose Xeon CW Disc
    CAAD12 Disc
    Condor Tempo
  • veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,298
    Whilst I am a male I am neither young or fashion conscious, come to that I'm rarely professional.
  • slowbike
    slowbike Posts: 8,498
    oo ... that makes 2 of us ... not young, nor fashionable .... and probably not professional either! :)
  • wolfsbane2k
    wolfsbane2k Posts: 3,056
    Slowbike wrote:
    oo ... that makes 2 of us ... not young, nor fashionable .... and probably not professional either! :)

3 of us...
    Intent on Cycling Commuting on a budget, but keep on breaking/crashing/finding nice stuff to buy.
    Bike 1 (Broken) - Bike 2(Borked) - Bike 3(broken spokes) - Bike 4( Needs Work) - Bike 5 (in bits) - Bike 6* ...
  • I notice she's a student in Edinburgh, must have seen me in my Rapha cap this morning. 8)
  • keef66
    keef66 Posts: 13,123