Swinley Forest riding

KateCBR600
KateCBR600 Posts: 12
edited January 2017 in Routes
Can anyone tell me if you can ride your bike in Swinley Forest in a general sense, as well as riding the trails? I'm only a beginner, so want to do the green and blue trails, but it'd be nice to make a day of it - are you allowed to ride elsewhere in the forest? Kate

Comments

• rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    You can ride anywhere in the forest.
    You would be fine on the red trail as well, there is nothing on it a beginner couldn't get through. It's easier than quite a few blue trails.
  • Can anyone tell me if you can ride your bike in Swinley Forest in a general sense, as well as riding the trails? I'm only a beginner, so want to do the green and blue trails, but it'd be nice to make a day of it - are you allowed to ride elsewhere in the forest? Kate

It's all roll able, The Blue is very short, the green is quite fun, the red also, they quite often do work on parts so not uncommon for parts to be taped shut.

I took my CX bike around it in the summer, bit jiggly in places but fun never the less, fair enough I'm not a beginner but equally I'm a hardly God's gift either!

does get busy on the weekend, though less so if the weather is poor.
  • What are the trails like at the moment. Never been to Swinley but want to get my 9 year old out on her bike and wonder if the blue/green trails would be good for her to start?

Also as have never been would like to try and get there early. What time does it tend to get busy from or can it be busy from the off?

Thanks!
    2015 Nukeproof Mega TR 275 in raw
  • BigAl
    BigAl Posts: 3,122
    What are the trails like at the moment. Never been to Swinley but want to get my 9 year old out on her bike and wonder if the blue/green trails would be good for her to start?

Also as have never been would like to try and get there early. What time does it tend to get busy from or can it be busy from the off?

Thanks!