Zwift "vs" Bkool - what am I missing

Actri
Actri Posts: 2
In the last few days I used both. I have been training on indoor trainers for 20 years, including on old Computrainer. I just got a Wahoo Kickr to crank up winter training and use these virtual platforms.

Zwift is hugely popular but I don't get why, since Bkool seems better. I must be missing something. Functionally you get is quite similar in terms of tracking and reporting on watts/HR/cadence, control over trainer, etc. But Zwift has only 2 courses, both which require many laps for a good ride. After a few times I am already bored. BKool has the velodrome for hammering and tons of courses. Also there are velodrome based games/competitions. The real world videos are okay but I am not convinced they are better than a virtual world. Real world course is great but it could be virtual looking.

The only thing Zwift seems to have over Bkool is a lot more people.

What am I missing?

Comments

• g00se
    g00se Posts: 2,221
    That's about right. Bkool is more varied but I do find Zwift has better graphics and the trainer responds to the course in a slightly more accurate way (bkool tends to go in steps). Also, Zwift support seems more reactive whereas Bkool can be a bit on the quiet side.

Zwift workouts are better than the Bkool interval sessions too.

I prefer bkool if I want to challenge myself with a famous climb or use the velodrome - but would rather use zwift for workouts.
  • bobinski
    bobinski Posts: 570
    In the last few days I used both. I have been training on indoor trainers for 20 years, including on old Computrainer. I just got a Wahoo Kickr to crank up winter training and use these virtual platforms.