New to Road Biking! In need for a bike!

Speedtool
Speedtool Posts: 4
edited September 2015 in Road beginners
Hello there!

I am very new to road biking, I have done insane research on different bikes and frames for my height which is 6"2 And I am struggling to find a bike for a reasonable price, Please put into consideration I am a beginner and have a max on 250 Pounds But flexible both ways. I also have just signed up to this website and I cant wait to see what it can offer!

Thankyou
Matthew.

Comments

• sungod
    sungod Posts: 16,435
    consider secondhand, it'll be much better value

road bike for your height i'd look for a frame size around 59cm - depends a bit on your proportions and flexibility, 1 cm either way should be fine
    my bike - faster than god's and twice as shiny
  • I had a similar problem but decided against waiting for the dream secondhand bike. In the end I spent under half my money on a deposit and went with a 0% deal of £30 a month over 12 months. Managed to get a considerable better deal and a new bike. Appreciate this may not be best for you but lost of good 0% deals out there worth considering, some with a minimum spend of around £400.
  • Hello there!

I am very new to road biking, I have done insane research on different bikes and frames for my height which is 6"2 And I am struggling to find a bike for a reasonable price, Please put into consideration I am a beginner and have a max on 250 Pounds But flexible both ways. I also have just signed up to this website and I cant wait to see what it can offer!

Thankyou
    Matthew.