University Cycling Club Moanings

codfather
codfather Posts: 359
edited September 2015 in The Crudcatcher
I'm the current president of the cycling club of the undisclosed South Eastern university at which I'm currently studying. Worrying, someone actually gave me a small amount of power over several dozen people. Anyway, since there is currently no Mrs. Cod, I'm left to vent my frustration on the internet. I don't expect anyone to reply to this, just need a place to release.

Recently I've been trying to get everything in order for the start of the year and suddenly everyone with whom I'm obliged to work seems to have forgotten that they are employed to do something:

Our kit supplier has still not released the price list or created the online kit shop,

Still haven't heard back from the company we applied for sponsorship from,

Sports Coordinator now refuses to respond to emails.

In one week's time we have to host the annual Fresher's Fayre stall which invariably means talking to dozens of people who want to buy whatever bikes we have on display, millions of boring roadies who want to talk about riding in straight lines on smooth, flat surfaces and discussing the ins and outs of the club with people I will never see again. On the up side roadie girls are often attractive and I'm always looking for a future ex-Mrs. Cod.

Now it's the weekend so I have to wait until Monday to hear back from anyone. In the meantime I have to pack all my various rubbish back up and head daaaarn saaaarf. This will involve stopping at some grimy service station for a cup of incredibly hot watered down garden mud and floor sweepings sandwich.
At least the last four days of riding around the countryside performing pointless tasks for thankless individuals are over. Road biking is uncomfortable, why anyone does it for fun is beyond me and I'm starting to feel the 100km.

Rant terminated.
Current fleet
2015 Transition Scout
2012 Nukeproof Scalp
2016 Genesis Latitude
2012 Transition Double