Anyone shoot air rifles here ?

VTech
VTech Posts: 4,736
edited December 2015 in The cake stop
I purchased a gun ages ago and have only just got round to using it and kind of like it.
Anyone here shoot ?
Living MY dream.

Comments

• sungod
    sungod Posts: 16,435
    used to in my early teens, was a good shot, but it brought out my inner sniper and i got in parental trouble over this - didn't aim at people, just pinned a few down :)

had a pistol in later years, but gave it up before the ban, not into guns per se, just enjoyed target practice, the necessary calm/control and focus to be precise
    my bike - faster than god's and twice as shiny
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    I used to shoot and have a couple of air rifles. An ancient .177 which is a bit weak and a .22 which I can't get zeroed.
  • I shoot 10M Air Pistol. I tried 10M Air Rifle, but found it too difficult, so I stuck with the pistol. I've been doing it for 2 years now, and I'm steadily improving. I really enjoy it. I also shoot 25 yard .22 LR prone, which I also really enjoy.

"on your bike" Norman Tebbit.
  • bianchimoon
    bianchimoon Posts: 3,942
    used to in my early teens, was a good shot, but it brought out my inner sniper and i got in parental trouble over this - didn't aim at people, just pinned a few down :)

had a pistol in later years, but gave it up before the ban, not into guns per se, just enjoyed target practice, the necessary calm/control and focus to be precise

As this, use a zoraki alecto pistol for 10m target practice, purely as sungod says for hand/mind. breathing control, tho recently decided to cheat and put a red dot sight on (amazing bit of kit for £20) you'd find it difficult to miss anything with one of those on
    All lies and jest..still a man hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest....
  • pblakeney
    pblakeney Posts: 25,597
    I used to use a .22 air rifle with telescopic sights back in the day.