Week before race - timing my trainings, intensity etc.

Hi,
I am quite new to road cycling and have been competing for just 1 season. On 29.08 will be my last road race in this season. I want to perform as well as possible, but I have some questions about the last week before the race - how to use it wisely, without overtraining, but still holding the previous form and when possible, improve it a little bit. The race is just 68 km, so probably about 1h 45minutes.
The problem is, that 17-21.08 was full of track cycling competitions until friday - fatique and legs are still little bit tired (on tuesday! - probably I should have had a rest on the weekend).
Here is my schedule for this week (containing info of the last week)
22.08 - 1.5h, 39km (26kph) slow pace ride.
23.08 - 1h, 27 km (27kph) slow pace ride.
24.08 - rest, because felt tired.
25.08 - wondering about 2-2,5h medium pace ride (second option is to join 2.5h group ride @33-34 kph, to get some competition speed, but this is not that good idea, when still a bit tired??)
26.08 - 2h ride with intervals (warm up 45 mins slow pace, intervals 2km 42kph + 2km 32kph, repeated 5 times in a row, cool down 45 mins slow pace ride.) OK??
27.08 - what should I do here? I have a chance to go with a group, 10mins under 2 hours, avg 33-34kph... It would be almost the exact same distance and a little bit slower pace than on the real competition with a bigger group. But I am worried, that I won´t be able to recover from that ride. Other idea - 2 hour slow pace, 28kph. Even shorter?
28.08 - warm up, 1hrs, 3x60sec sprints involved.
29.08 - COMPETITION

Comments

• imposter2.0
    imposter2.0 Posts: 12,028
    Nothing you do now will make any difference to your fitness one way or the other, so I wouldn't over-think it.
  • olake92
    olake92 Posts: 182