Please read. An apology

Ashbeck
Ashbeck Posts: 235
edited August 2015 in Pro race
Having used this forum for a while and up to May of this year i have just come back from a 3 month business trip in Alaska (I'm a research scientist) to find my account has been used in that time by someone i actually employed on a freelance basis as cover.

Stupidly i had left passwords and 'remember me' ticked on various sites and have come back to find that this site, along with various other sites I use and also work colleagues emails and private sites, have also been used and abused. Apparently the guy who did this had a beef with myself and my business colleagues from a while ago, unknown to us, and got his personal revenge in various ways. He's now been dealt with.

I have read the things he has posted since I've been gone, and i can only apologise knowing how futile that might be. My last post on here was actually about the Giro d'Italia, all the way back at the end of April. Judging from what the guy has posted, he has had a go at various people like FrenchFighter, called someone else a c**t and sent private messages abusing people.

Please accept my sincere apologies for, what seems like, my behaviour, on this website. I can only assure you that anything posted since the end of April has not come from me personally. I fully understand if some of you might be sceptical about this message given the nature of what i have come back to, but I can only reiterate what I have mentioned above. It wasn't me and i would never talk to people the way this guy has.

Yours
Ashbeck

Comments

• frenchfighter
    frenchfighter Posts: 30,642
    Sorry to hear that, sounds quite vindictive from that guy and I hope you have dealt with him well. For my part, I was on the receiving end a decent amount...which I found odd as agreed with a lot of what you wrote until there seemed to be a complete u-turn in your posts, which now makes sense.