Is it bad to hang your bike like this? (SOLVED)

surjerrylee
surjerrylee Posts: 5
edited July 2015 in Road general
Hi guys! I'm new to road biking and new to this forum.

I'm hanging my bike off a wall and the gears touching the wall. Is this bad? Plus I noticed a little bit of paint chipping on the back of the front fork.

Comments

• Matthewfalle
    Matthewfalle Posts: 17,380
    No problem at all so long as you're gentle placing mech against wall but I'd pop something under the frame to stop scratching (rag, non slip matting, cat, that sort of jazz)
    Postby team47b » Sun Jun 28, 2015 11:53 am

De Sisti wrote:
    This is one of the silliest threads I've come across. :lol:

Recognition at last Matthew, well done!, a justified honour :D
    smithy21 wrote:

He's right you know.
  • bendertherobot
    bendertherobot Posts: 11,684
    Sorry, that's already likely to be totalled. Send it to me and I will see that it is disposed of in an environmentally sound manner.
    My blog: http://www.roubaixcycling.cc (kit reviews and other musings)
    https://twitter.com/roubaixcc
    Facebook? No. Just say no.
  • No problem at all so long as you're gentle placing mech against wall but I'd pop something under the frame to stop scratching (rag, non slip matting, cat, that sort of jazz)

Great idea! I just added some cardboard to protect the frame. I wish I'd thought of that earlier :x
    Sorry, that's already likely to be totalled. Send it to me and I will see that it is disposed of in an environmentally sound manner.

Oh geez, well I'd hate to put you through all that :wink:
  • pblakeney
    pblakeney Posts: 25,852
    No problem at all so long as you're gentle placing mech against wall but I'd pop something under the frame to stop scratching (rag, non slip matting, cat, that sort of jazz)

Great idea! I just added some cardboard to protect the frame. I wish I'd thought of that earlier :x

Oh geez, well I'd hate to put you through all that :wink:
    No.