Strava Bubble Burst?

meanredspider
meanredspider Posts: 12,337
edited January 2015 in Commuting chat
There's a distinct abandoning of Strava amongst my circle of friends and, amongst those still on it, several have turned completely private. Anybody else noticing the same thing?
ROAD < Scott Foil HMX Di2, Volagi Liscio Di2, Jamis Renegade Elite Di2, Cube Reaction Race > ROUGH

Comments

• pastryboy
    pastryboy Posts: 1,385
    No but then I don't have any friends.
  • not noticed that but the 2015 KOM and PR thing pisses me off to the point I cancelled my Pro membership (not that that will change anything but it made me feel better ;) ).
  • I've been saying this for 3 years, what Strava needs is new users to create more segments
    I'm sorry you don't believe in miracles
  • itboffin
    itboffin Posts: 20,052
    As my Garmin connect links to strava and endomondo I don't really care, I also upload to mapmyride and ridewithgps.

The strava interface is okay but lacks detailed stats and is too focused on segments especially now with those rediculous 2015 KOMs
    Rule #5 // Harden The Feck Up.
    Rule #9 // If you are out riding in bad weather, it means you are a badass. Period.
    Rule #12 // The correct number of bikes to own is n+1.
    Rule #42 // A bike race shall never be preceded with a swim and/or followed by a run.
  • pblakeney
    pblakeney Posts: 25,597
    Too many people cheating to get KOMs meant I gave up a couple of years ago.
    The above may be fact, or fiction, I may be serious, I may be jesting.
    I am not sure. You have no chance.
    Veronese68 wrote:
    PB is the most sensible person on here.
  • iPete
    iPete Posts: 6,076
  • meanredspider
    iPete wrote: