Bianchi

nbalcombe
nbalcombe Posts: 87
edited October 2014 in Road general
I'm fairly new to road biking, i've only been riding around 18 months, and my ebay special Trek 1000 is due an upgrade. My LBS has just become a Bianchi dealer and I quite like the look of the intenso. Now, I understand that Bianchi has a huge amount of history and tradition but I'm noticing that some people are going a bit Bianchi overload, especially with the Celeste colour scheme. I've seen people on Celeste bikes and then in full Celeste Bianchi kit, I've also seen a lot of people in Bianchi branded gear, both riding and casual.

To me this is a bit like owning a Porsche and letting everyone know that you do by wearing the Porsche jacket, hat, key-fob etc...

Is the Bianchi brand that big a deal? What's so special about the Celeste colour? I'm almost tempted to not get the Celeste colour just to be a bit different.

Comments

• I think you're over thinking this one
    All lies and jest..still a man hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest....
  • Would you buy a car based on colour before anything else?

I love my Bianchi's and I have only ever had one in Celeste. The others were always white or red. I like the Celeste colour on the bike but I don't wear it. Bianchi are the oldest bike company still going and have a massive following because if their history and marque but that doesn't make them any better or worse than other brands. Its all down to personal preference
  • rolf_f
    rolf_f Posts: 16,015
    I think you're over thinking this one