The whatever footie that's going on (with actual fans) thread

Comments

• Stevo_666
    Stevo_666 Posts: 58,162
    They've got Bayern - they are gonna get marmalised.

Oh - hello. Newbie here.

Hello Newbie.

I hope you know the rules of BB.

There are 5 things you need to know:
    !. Crudders (mountainbikers) are tw4ts. They are bearable tw4ts with their flappity shorts, hairy legs and an allergy to lycra. They say things like 'gnarly', 'racks' (Noorks), say 'dude' and 'meh' a lot. We sort of put up with them.
    2. Communters (commuters). They whine more than 'Thewaylanders' front wheel bearings and they complain more than Mary Whitehouse's fan club. There is nothing wrong with cummuting, commuting is a verb, communting is a mentality. We love winding them up but be careful of the gestapo.
    3. If anything goes wrong, blame Wiggle.
    4. In Bottom Bracket, you have to learn to speak pure bollox.
    5. Fixie = crime
    See point 4 and then re-read point 1 :)

Referring back to point 4 again, Pinno is not a miserable roadie tw@t :wink:
    "I spent most of my money on birds, booze and fast cars: the rest of it I just squandered." [George Best]
  • pinno
    pinno Posts: 51,195
    RVP out for 4 weeks or so.

Dear Robin,

Wenger stood by you during years of injury at Arsenal. Was it worth jumping ship after listening to that 'little boy inside you' for the sake of one and a half trophies (League, Community Shield)?
    Was it worth staying at a club that is going to be in the doldrums until you are old and grey (for one and half trophies)?

Yours
    Laughing/disgruntled Arsenal supporter
    seanoconn - gruagach craic!
  • Pross
    Pross Posts: 40,217
    Tough decision this weekend, United winning the Manc derby would be good (with a London derby draw) but can't bring myself to want them to win any game!
  • Stevo_666
    Pross wrote: