What's your cycling bag like?

bikejane
bikejane Posts: 3
edited February 2014 in Commuting chat
I'm a product designer part of a team designing a new bike bag- focusing heavily on on practicality and style. We'd love to gather your opinions and requirements of a bike bag- tell us here:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/19IAGfiuXQ-lvVsmEJzKOPLRxYrRes1ZCqkHuVgRsk5w/viewform

Comments

• rubertoe
    rubertoe Posts: 3,994
    Light and 100% waterproof with a light loop.

end
    "If you always do what you've always done, you'll always get what you've always got."

PX Kaffenback 2 = Work Horse
    B-Twin Alur 700 = Sundays and Hills
  • HamishD
    HamishD Posts: 538
    These:

http://www.timbuk2.com/tb2/shop/category/messenger-bags

The almost perfect commuting bag.
  • gingaman
    gingaman Posts: 576
    I think I, like most cyclists, would like something that is completely waterproof.
  • tgotb
    tgotb Posts: 4,714
    Yep, 100% waterproof is key. That's not the same thing as showerproof; needs to be sufficiently waterproof that you could throw it in a lake without the contents getting wet.
    Pannier, 120rpm.
  • rubertoe
    gingaman wrote:
    I think I, like most cyclists, would like something that is completely waterproof.

Like my LOMO drybag that can be used as a bouyancy aid....

But is heavy as.
    "If you always do what you've always done, you'll always get what you've always got."

• gingaman
    Also need something that can convey an A4 lever arch folder, a pair of steel toe boots, a boiler suit, D-lock, emergency spare tubes pump etc, lunch, spare clothes Monday and Friday. It doesn't all fit in my panniers, so I have to take a rucksack anyway!
  • gingaman
    Rubertoe, £25?! Might have to grab one anyway. How heavy is it, that site doesn't mention it
  • rubertoe
    I'll weigh it.

• fossyant
    fossyant Posts: 2,549
    Argh, she's spamming other sites too !
  • slowbike
    slowbike Posts: 8,498