Switched to Speedplay Zeros

ic.
ic. Posts: 769
edited December 2013 in Road general
I'm fed up with squeaky Look Keo 2 Max, so I've decided to try Speedplay Zeros.

I like the sound of the adjustable float. My left foot naturally stays very still during the pedal rotation, but my right foot moves heel out then back in again.

Just wondering if anyone has any advice on set up, or any general hints or tips or pitfalls to be aware of with the Speedplay Zeros. I've never used them before so would appreciate any helpful tips you have.

Thanks
2020 Reilly Spectre - raw titanium
2020 Merida Reacto Disc Ltd - black on black
2015 CAAD8 105 - very green - stripped to turbo bike
2018 Planet X Exocet 2 - grey

The departed:

2017 Cervelo R3 DI2 - sold
Boardman CX Team - sold
Cannondale Synapse - broken
Cube Streamer - stolen
Boardman Road Comp - stolen

Comments

• Squeaky?

sorry, nothing else to offer.
    Wilier Cento Uno SR 2013 in Fluro Yellow
    Cannondale Caad10 2014 in BLACK!!
  • declan1
    declan1 Posts: 2,470
    Make sure you screw in the cleat attachment bolts (the four black ones) up to the recommended torque - too tight and you won't be able to clip in. Don't forget to lube the cleats regularly as well.

Road - Dolan Preffisio
    MTB - On-One Inbred

I have no idea what's going on here.
  • napoleond
    napoleond Posts: 5,992
    I made the same switch. Won't be going back...
    Insta: ATEnduranceCoaching
    ABCC Cycling Coach
  • me too they are awesome pedals
    i found i left the float free and then slowly limited foot movement
    until i was happy, did find i had to back left foot of a touch due to knee pain
    but soon went when i e adjusted,
    simply miles bette that keo / spd sl pedals
    Specialized S Works SL2 . Campagnolo Record 11spd. rolling on Campag Zonda wheels

http://app.strava.com/athletes/881211
  • adr82
    adr82 Posts: 4,002