Di2 upgrade kit

ck101
ck101 Posts: 222
edited November 2013 in Road buying advice
Merlin had a great deal on the Di2 6670 upgrade kit at €700 or so (Levers, Cables the lot apart from Cranks and Brakes). Went on to order yesterday and they're out of stock with no visibility of when it'll be back in.

Has anyone else seen any similar deals?

Comments

• Mickyg88
    Mickyg88 Posts: 289
    Can't see anything obvious ".....
  • antfly
    antfly Posts: 3,276
    I think Ribble do it at a similar price, if they have any.
    Smarter than the average bear.
  • I'd wait until the 6870 Ultegra Di2 is launched - due in a few weeks. This is why there are lots of deals on 6770 Ultegra.
    6870 should be much more reliable than 6770 - lots of issues if you check around.
    If you're not bothered by 11speed then the original Dura Ace Di2 is also another option. I've been using DA Di2 for nearly 4 years now - both 7970 and from this year 9070 and it's performed flawlessly.
    All IMHO
  • Pokerface
    Pokerface Posts: 7,960
    Ck101 wrote:
    Merlin had a great deal on the Di2 6670 upgrade kit at €700 or so (Levers, Cables the lot apart from Cranks and Brakes). Went on to order yesterday and they're out of stock with no visibility of when it'll be back in.

Has anyone else seen any similar deals?

I just bought this same kit from them. I was waiting for the short cage version. Rang them up - they told me it was due in next day so I just kept checking website until it refreshed and ordered it.

They have the best deal going anywhere. Probikekit.com do something similar but price isn't as good. I've bought the Merlin one 2 or 3 times!

Just click on the stock notification button - or ring them on Monday and they will tell you when it's due in.
  • 6870 should be much more reliable than 6770 - lots of issues if you check around.

Like what issues?
    I'm sorry you don't believe in miracles
  • Pokerface