Dissertation Survey

geeofcrazy
geeofcrazy Posts: 19
edited November 2013 in Commuting general
Hello all,

My name is George and I'm a geography student at Staffordshire university, im in my final year and am writing my dissertation, the title for this paper is ' An investigation to explore the challenges for cycling as a sustainable form of transport within the city of london, United Kindom'

With these running themes throughout the work.
1) Is the number of cyclists increasing in London?
2) What do cyclists/Potential cyclists regard as the drives and barriers towards cycling within the city?
3) How successful have recent schemes been in regards to the number of people cycling today?

It would mean a lot if you could take a couple of minutes to look at my survey and help me out, would be greatly appreciated!
The overall aim of this survey is based on cyclists perceptions towards cycling, why people choose to do so, wether or not cycling is becoming more popular, and why you decide to get on the bike.

Heres the link: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1Q0YocH ... M/viewform

If you have any questions, send me a message and il try my best to answer and issues, or feedback that you may want to give. Cheers all!

Comments

• craker
    craker Posts: 1,739
    So is it worth a look if I don't cycle in London?
  • Anyone can take part in the survey, even if you havent riden in london before, this survey really is just getting peoples perceptions towards cycling. Sorry, should of made this clearer.
  • Done, but with respect I think you should work at bit at the questions. You'll get some basic feedback, but I doubt enough to go to the next level and really address the issue as stated.

Also, too many leading questions.

Please don't take offence, only being honest to try and help.
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Same answer as I gave in MTB, except at least here your link seems complete.
    cooldad wrote: