types of riding on cube acid 29er 2014

dannys615
dannys615 Posts: 15
edited October 2013 in MTB beginners
hi im new to mtb and was wondering what type off riding I can do on my new cube acid any help is appreciated I have been looking at gisburn forest and lee quarry as they are near to me

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Mountain bike riding.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • dannys615 wrote:
    hi im new to mtb and was wondering what type off riding I can do on my new cube acid any help is appreciated I have been looking at gisburn forest and lee quarry as they are near to me

you can do anything your brave/good enough to do
  • with being new to this I just wanna get stuck in so ill try anything the scars will probably be there to tell the stories but ohwell how do u think the bike will cope with tougher runs
  • slickmouse
    slickmouse Posts: 155
    edited October 2013
    are you now having second thought on your purchase
    is it this one ?

http://www.tredz.co.uk/.Cube-Acid-29-Mo ... _66692.htm
    if so, it looks really quite good and well up to some very hard use

edit, wrong link
  • hi no its the 2014 model 29er
  • yea, youd hid the clue in the title

this one ?

http://www.tredz.co.uk/.Cube-Acid-29-Mo ... _66692.htm
  • this is it but in grey and white not the minging blue and green
    http://www.leisurelakesbikes.com/p/1385 ... -bike-2014
  • yeah that's the one pal
  • its looks excellent to me for the money, it will do anything YOUR good enough to do for many years to come
  • just wasn't sure wether it would be able to cope with the harder trails time will tell I pick it up next week so ill throw it round the woods see what its got
  • it will more than cope, thats a nice bike to my mind
  • cheers pal cant wait to get it cheers for the help
  • dannys615 wrote:
    just wasn't sure wether it would be able to cope with the harder trails