Let's See Your Canyons!

triban
triban Posts: 149
edited December 2013 in Your road bikes
Mine won't be here until at least week one :( and although i've patiently been waiting since friday, i now need a hit!

gimmie! :D

http://www.canyon.com/_en/roadbikes/bike.html?b=3240 (the yellow / black one)

Comments

• dwanes
    dwanes Posts: 954
    It won't be here till when? week one, next year?
  • triban
    dwanes wrote:
    It won't be here till when? week one, next year?

Sorry! i've gotten used to using week numbers since researching / ordering from Canyon!

Yes, week one is the first week of January 2014...
  • arran77
    arran77 Posts: 9,260
    Looks good and it's got a proper group set on it too :wink:
    "Arran, you are like the Tony Benn of smut. You have never diluted your depravity and always stand by your beliefs. You have my respect sir and your wife my pity" :lol:

seanoconn
  • triban
    I've never used campag before, but it looks beautiful and i figured i like the thumb shifting on my Sora so i should get on OK with it.
  • napoleond
    napoleond Posts: 5,992
    Thumb shifting on campagnolo is a different world to thumb shifting with sora. Not least you can do it very comfortably from the drops.
    Insta: ATEnduranceCoaching
    ABCC Cycling Coach
  • gjt
    gjt Posts: 38
    Here you go......Canyon Ultimate AL 9. All parts as stock except the saddle (also cages/ lights etc).

Love the bike and have slowly been clocking up the miles since April. It's my first road bike and it took a couple of rides to get used to it but after a bit of tinkering it's now set up perfectly. It's also my second Canyon and I can't fault them, the quality of their bikes is excellent and when I've needed to speak to them they have always been more than helpful.

9930624175_c03836f4d6.jpg

The Ultimate CF looks lovely, bet you can't wait to get it.....not sure I could deal with a three month wait :)
  • triban
    looking good gjt!