80s Vintage Raleigh Grand Prix Revamp

jada3993
jada3993 Posts: 3
edited September 2013 in Road buying advice
First of all, I'm new to building bicycles. Anyhow, last day I bought this old 80s Raleigh Grand Prix with (5x2 gears). I'm considering to revamp it. However, I don't want to renew the tires, wheels, handlebar and paint because the city that I live in has one of the highest bike theft rates in North America.

My question is, will the following parts be compatible with the bike.

shifter set (break + gear(7 and 3)): (36.11) amazon.com/Shimano-ST-EF65-Shift-Brake-Black/dp/B00652QSXK/
rear and front derailleur: (15.92) amazon.com/Shimano-FD-M412-Alivio-Front-Derailleur/dp/B001GSMR6U + (11.48) amazon.com/Shimano-RD-TX35-Tourney-Derailleur-Regular/dp/B003ZM9RLI/
freewheel+hub: (12.83) amazon.com/Shimano-Tourney-7Spd-14-28T-Freewheel/dp/B003B8JYPU/ + (52.04) amazon.com/Shimano-FH-M756L-Rear-Disc-6-bolt/dp/B0076CLJB4/ref=zg_bs_3494281_8
chain: (17.17) amazon.com/Shimano-CN-HG50-8-Speed-Chain-Black/dp/B0013EP4W6
rim brake set: (26.82) amazon.com/Tektro-C326-Caliper-Brake-Black/dp/B0041X5XR2
cranksets: (24.20) amazon.com/Shimano-M131-Crankset-170mm-48/dp/B003ZMDJW6/
bottom bracket: (14.79) amazon.com/Shimano-Square-Taper-Bottom-Bracket/dp/B0068FVOEM
handlebar tape: (13.23) amazon.com/SRAM-Supercork-Bicycle-Bar-Tape/dp/B00142MD62
saddle: (20.20) amazon.com/Sunlite-Cloud-9-Bicycle-Suspension-Tri-color/dp/B000H87PUI/
cabble: (5.25) amazon.com/Bell-Bike-Fix-Cable-Set/dp/B002GCALOU

Photos of the bike
QbeVq4o.jpg
giLhD6u.jpg
VpiKySq.jpg
CVmLA9r.jpg
z3JEWa3.jpg
K2QbCxP.jpg
QMmd1NO.jpg
Xe8Sanr.jpg
OznrsK9.jpg
2cgXedL.jpg
KAgP5c9.jpg
9aqMii9.jpg
PhqU8uQ.jpg
5QxTWM4.jpg
1rUu6tD.jpg
0iE4k0Q.jpg
QMXvYAQ.jpg
KlUBZLJ.jpg
1cOggvM.jpg
OhiVnSN.jpg
iA8jRwP.jpg

Comments

• craker
    craker Posts: 1,739
    Can you post links to your equipment list?

What are you trying to achieve with this bike? Commuter? Runabout?

Good luck!