Tale of 2 bikes

macroadie
macroadie Posts: 172
edited October 2013 in Road general
Anyone with similar experience with two bike?

Tale of 2 bikes
Bike 1: 12' Cannondale supersix ultegra di2, Carbon
Bike 2: 13' Felt F5 Sram Apex, Carbon

When i ride the Cad, it feels like i have to put a lot of effort to get up to speed (25mph) though twitchy, stiff and good looking.
The felt is sleek, smooth and suprises how it gets up to speed effortless though the wheels are not as good as Can.
Yesterday i got dropped by a group ride while riding the Can. Same group ride i kept up with at 26- 28 mphr with Felt

Now i only have 4 months of road cycling so i'm not an expert at all but am i being too judgemental on the Can or the problem is the "engine" here?

Thanks for ya 2 cents

Comments

• hatch87
    hatch87 Posts: 352
    Could be the engine, or just more comfortable on the felt and find it easier to get all those horses working. Maybe you were just having an off day and now using it as an excuse for being dropped. Or that battery is weighing you down :D
    http://app.strava.com/athletes/686217
    Come on! You call this a storm? Blow, you son of a bitch! Blow! It's time for a showdown! You and me! I'm right here! Come and get me!
  • diamonddog
    diamonddog Posts: 3,426
    Sell the Cannondale and get another Felt :) Nothing wrong with the engine by the sounds of it.
  • lc1981
    lc1981 Posts: 820
    Maybe you've not quite got the setup right on the Cannondale. I struggle to believe that there is much performance difference between two bikes of this sort of quality.
  • unixnerd
    unixnerd Posts: 2,864