World Ports Classic

mechanism
mechanism Posts: 891
edited September 2013 in Pro race
I have no knowledge of the geology, wine, cheese etc. in the Antwerp/Rotterdam region but they're experimenting with bike-mounted cameras so may be worth watching a bit of it. Its on Eurosport at 14:00 CET/13:00 BST today.

Comments

• thomthom
    thomthom Posts: 3,574
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTVpOPoin6mdlDg_spuFXMe_vi2DugjOalus1B08uURNqLsBDdl
  • FJS
    FJS Posts: 4,820
    Wind_turbines_and_kitesurfers_in_Zeeland_453762032.jpg
  • Doesn't it therefore follow you might see some of this?

echelon.jpg

Which can't be a bad thing, can it?
  • thomthom
    If the containers aren't stacked properly together it might be..
  • cesco
    cesco Posts: 252
    edited August 2013
    Having lived in Rotterdam, it wasn't a race/finish I would leave the house for. Can be windy though, and the bike-cams seem interesting. Here's footage from another race last week: http://youtu.be/J4V22VLr9gA, although those were handlebar mounted whereas today's are underneath the saddle.
  • deejay
    deejay Posts: 3,138
    cesco wrote:
    although those were seat mounted whereas today's are underneath the saddle.
    We had seat mounted cameras for several years in the "GIRO" before they were done away with. :lol::lol::lol:
    Organiser, National Championship 50 mile Time Trial 1972
  • anyone seen any cam action yet?

on the other hand, there seems to have been some routing carnage....
  • Well that was interesting. I've tuned in to have a look and it seems they had a real signage mess-up at a roundabout, with the break going one direction and the peloton going another (the wrong way) thereby tripling the gap by the time the organisers had re-routed and got everyone back on track.