- Adaptor Inc R - SWITCH/TESLA QR Adaptor
- Hub Type Front Tesla Front Hub - Red
- Hub Type Rear Tesla Rear Hub - Red
- Nipples Red Alloy SAPIM SILS
- Rim Stans Arch EX Disc White - Instock
- Rimtape Included Free of Charge
- Spokes CX Ray Black SAPIM Spokes - Ultralight Bladed

Total: £392.98

Been used for a total of 6 months only. Superstar received the wheelset on 10-Jul-13. Here is the letter I sent with the wheels:

"
I am returning my custom built wheel set in a cleaned and fully stripped down condition for inspection. The freehub drive has completely failed. I have had no issues with the bearings themselves.

I have been running the wheelset on my trail bike for a total of 6 months. The freehub started to slip 4 rides ago with the hub slipping on the initial power stroke but then seemed to be fine, although with some minor slippage at times, for the duration whilst the cranks were moving. It then worsened so that on every power stroke the hub slipped causing the cranks to jerk through the arc of motion. The rear wheel freehub was stripped, cleaned and re-greased using slick honey grease. This proved to be futile and did not resolve the issue. I have attached some photographs showing the damage found to the interior of the hub body: Image 1 - shows wear to the teeth of the freehub wheel. Image 2 - deep cuts on the inner periphery of the hub body.

No harsh cleaners, chemicals or jets of water have ever been used in the cleaning of the wheels (or any other components on my bike).