Kinesis T2 Self Build

Dezza
Dezza Posts: 155
edited August 2013 in Your road bikes
This will be my first attempt at a self build and will act as my winder bike. I'll be fitting it with a mixture of new bits and replaced components from my existing bike.

Excuse the carpet - the colour is bl00dy awful i know!

9108722826_a1957f71ae_z.jpg
9108724396_119b3e1406_z.jpg

Kinesis T2 framset with DC07 forks.
105 shifters & cassette
Ultegra crankset and mechs (used)
4ZA Stratos rims & handle bar (used)
Charge Spoon saddles.
Tektro R539 long drop brakes

Comments

• mattbass789
    mattbass789 Posts: 355
    I can see this looking very good... What are we having for wheels?
    “If you worried about falling off the bike, you’d never get on.”

@mattbeedham
  • Good choice, I've been using a Kinesis TK as a winter bike for a couple years now, you won't be disappointed. I fitted proper SKS mudguards and I would recommend them for keeping the dirt and mud of you and the bike during the worst of the winter weather.
  • Dezza
    I've got 4ZA stratos wheels with 25mm GP4s.

Unsure which mudguards to get. I use a saris gran fondo car rack which means I need a detachable front guard.
    http://www.saris.com/en/bike-racks/vehi ... egory_id=7
  • bencolem
    bencolem Posts: 463
    Funnily enough I've been building myself a winter bike in the middle of (the English) summer today - and it's a Kinesis as well (GF). I used these SKS Chromoplastics from Wiggle http://www.wiggle.co.uk/sks-chromoplast ... guard-set/ - royal pain to fit but super secure once done. Highly recommended.
  • Crispyapp
    Crispyapp Posts: 344
    Exactly the same as my winter fame, I bought mine in nov after my winter bike was stolen.... Absolutely cracking frameset, great choice. There pretty heavy when built but I don't mind that as it makes for better winter training... Aside from that I love ,one to bits, v happy with it.

If your interested here is the link to mine... viewtopic.php?f=40044&t=12905969