Canyon Ultimate AL Sizing Advice

KonkyWonky
KonkyWonky Posts: 186
edited July 2013 in Road buying advice
HI guys,

I currently ride an old Specialized Allez Sport A1 (2001), Size 50cm and am looking to upgrade to a Canyon Ultimate AL. I've measured up and put my sizes into the PPS Calculator and it is suggesting a XS.

I had a quick look at the frame geometry and I believe that this is too small, although I am far from an expert. I don't have a geometry chart for my current bike so all figures are measured by myself, based on the figures below can anyone please give some advice?

I'm 167cm tall and have a inside leg of only 75 cm which I think may be throwing the calculator off. I currently have my seatpost raised approx 12cm.

..............................Allez (50cm).........Canyon XS...........Canyon Small
Top Tube Length............53.5cm..............52.5cm................53.7cm
Seat Tube Length............54cm................47.5cm................51.5cm
Seat Tube Angle.........UNKNOWN.............73.5deg...............73.5deg
Head Tube Length..........13.5cm...............12.5cm................13.8cm
Head Tube Angle........UNKNOWN...............71deg...............71.5deg
Wheelbase.....................98cm................97.5cm................98.4cm
Stack..........................52.5cm...............52.6cm..................54cm
Reach.........................38.5cm...............36.7cm.................37.6cm
Stem...........................100cm.................80cm...................90cm
Crank Length.................170cm................165cm..................170cm
Bar Width.................... .40cm...................38cm..................40cm

Thanks in advance :)
2013 Canyon Ultimate AL 7.0
2003 Specialized Allez Sport

Comments

• Steve236
    Steve236 Posts: 212
    Don't know if you're anywhere near Kingston but Canyon have a centre there where its possible to go and try bikes out (I believe). Seems like it will be a bit hit and miss otherwise