possible full suspension build depending on price

Anonymous
Anonymous Posts: 79,667
edited June 2013 in MTB beginners
man my life's boring. I need a exciting hobby. Might look into building a full suspension for some larger more aggressive riding. where shall I start anyway I love my hardtail but I would really like a full suspension bike and building it will take my mind of things well as provide a hobby as such. anyway I've NEVER built a bike before yet alone a full suspension ideally I would like to do cheaply well cheaper then buying one anyway. is there any books or dvd's which can help me build it properly. any advice on parts and etc would be gr8.

what im looking for in a bike.

larger frame then my current hardtail atm I have 17 inch would ideally like a between a 18-21 inch frame
as for gears for me it seems a little pointless have 24 which is what I have currently seems I only use the highest gear's mostly.

mostly probably gonna be using a mixture of 2nd hand parts and new parts.

thanks for reading.

O and my budget is undecided it really depends on what I swap from my hardtail to the full suspension

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    How long is a piece of string.
    Both in terms of larger and more aggressive, cheaper than what, and what you can swap.

ps if you are only using the highest gears, you are either doing something wrong or missing out on lots.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • Anonymous
    cooldad wrote:
    Both in terms of larger and more aggressive, cheaper than what, and what you can swap.

ps if you are only using the highest gears, you are either doing something wrong or missing out on lots.

cheaper then say the average price of a fairly decent 2nd hand full suspension bike.