Time for some Sessioning..

DodgeT
DodgeT Posts: 2,255
edited April 2013 in Your mountain bikes
After catching the DH bug last year and getting my YT Tues, which just confirmed that I really like DH (even though i'm not very good at it due to lack of testicular size, but who cares as long as your having fun eh!? ) I then caught a severe case of upgraditus..
Started off doing some basic upgrades to the Tues, lighter seatpost, seat, bars, pedals, then we were onto wheels and more... Then i thought what the hell and spotted a nice Trek Session 88 2010 frame for sale!

So, here we have the lovechild of a 2012 YT Tues, a 2010 Trek Session and a lot of other bits in between. First ride is tomorrow at Stile Cop and I can't wait as i'm sure it's going to be good. Feels a real nice fit sizewise, geo should be good and it is light, very light.

Spec
Frame Session 88 2010 Large
Headset Cane creek
BB GXP
Shock Fox DHX RC4
Spring FOX
Fork RS Boxxer RC
Stem Straitline 28mm
Bars Easton havoc carbon
Grips ESI chunky
Shifter SRAM X7
Brakes Avid Elixir 3
Cranks Truv Descendant 38t
Pedals Nukeproof Electron
Chain guard MRP G2
Cassette SRAM red 1090
Chain SRAM 1050
Rear mech SRAM X9 10 spd
Discs F/R 200mm
Wheels Stans Flow EX on Hope Pro 2's
Tyres Kenda nevegal 2.5 stick-e
Tubes spesh
Seatpost SDG I beam
Seat SDG fly carbon
QR collar Trek

Would like a Ti spring for the shock, but need to see how she rides first, so I can get the right poundage spring.

Some piccies while she's still clean

IMG-20130301-00869_zps537074bf.jpg

IMG-20130301-00870_zps5b6e6bc2.jpg

IMG-20130301-00872_zps4bed57a8.jpg

IMG-20130301-00873_zps801b90d1.jpg

IMG-20130301-00871_zps0e660db0.jpg

IMG-20130301-00875_zps057472d7.jpg

IMG-20130226-00863_zps725474c5.jpg

and for comparison, this is my almost std 2011 spesh enduro expert

IMG-20130226-00867_zps4c26584c.jpg

Roll on tomorrow :D

Comments

• DCR00
    DCR00 Posts: 2,160
    Nice 8)

How come the Tues went ?
  • Levi_501
    Levi_501 Posts: 1,105