Need some pointers!

facebook
facebook Posts: 3
edited March 2013 in Road beginners
Hey so i started riding heavy last year i picked up a trek 2100 and been riding that has the 105s with shimano a600s i love it got about 1400 miles on it last year. i also picked up a trek 1000 sl but i dont no much abuot that bike so if i could get some facts and tips with the trek 1000 sl id appreciate it!! thanks

Comments

• RDB66
    RDB66 Posts: 492
    Trek website...look in the Archives Section. Should find all you need to know.
    A Brother of the Wheel. http://www.boxfordbikeclub.co.uk

09 Canyon Ultimate CF for the Road.
    2011 Carbon Spesh Stumpy FSR.
  • MattyyP
    MattyyP Posts: 142
    RDB66 wrote:
    Trek website...look in the Archives Section. Should find all you need to know.

+1

We aren't personal researchers :P
    Specialized Secteur Sport 2011
    B'Twin Rockrider 8 XC
    B'Twin Rockrider 9.1
  • smidsy
    smidsy Posts: 5,273
    Pointer #1 - do not write in colour, it is hard to read.

Pointer #2 - I, is only ever written as a capital letter.

Pointer #3 - It is best to do research before buying the product. You might find it's rubbish and now you already have it.

Pointer #4 - Expect answers to be directly proportionate the the level of the question.

Pointer #5 - Don't be so silly again.

:-)

PS: Welcome to the forum. Feel free to ask questions, but only after checking the search function to make sure you are not asking a repeat question. (e.g What wheels, Is my average seed OK, Anything about Mavic). :lol:
    Yellow is the new Black.
  • keef66
    keef66 Posts: 13,123
    You're lucky nobody has done the 'Let me Google that for you' yet.
  • smidsy wrote:

Pointer #3 - It is best to do research before buying the product. You might find it's rubbish and now you already have it.

Pointer #4 - Expect answers to be directly proportionate the the level of the question.