Carry daily clothes

Harp
Harp Posts: 79
edited February 2013 in Commuting general
I've been commuting for 10 years or so and have the luxury of having a locker where I work in which I keep a dozen shirts / 4 pairs of trousers , some shoes etc. My wife works in the same place and she brings my clothes in by car which I then hang in my locker.
I'm going to be moving to a new location and will not have a locker or a wife to bring my stuff in.

I don't need to wear shirt / tie etc but like to be smart.
Any of you guys in the same predicament that could offer some advice as to how to carry clothes daily ?

Will be 17 miles each way so it need to be waterproof
Thanks.

Comments

• inkz
    inkz Posts: 123
    I use a carradice saddle bag.

Only issue is shirts can be a bit creased, so if you can take them in advance and hang them for a couple of days, it helps.
  • zx6man
    zx6man Posts: 1,092
    My mrs works same place too. I bring a weeks worth in, No locker, just folded in drawers, although its just jeans and t-shirts.
  • I bring my clothes in once a week in a rucksack and then take the dirty ones home the same day. Not a shirt & tie job, so a couple of pairs of jeans and some polo shirts. They live under the desk in an archiving box until needed.

As for transporting them - I try and pick a dry day, but if wet, then I have a waterproof cover for the rucksack, but stil double up with carrier bags inside!
  • Harp wrote:
    I've been commuting for 10 years or so and have the luxury of having a locker where I work in which I keep a dozen shirts / 4 pairs of trousers , some shoes etc. My wife works in the same place and she brings my clothes in by car which I then hang in my locker.
    I'm going to be moving to a new location and will not have a locker or a wife to bring my stuff in.

I don't need to wear shirt / tie etc but like to be smart.
    Any of you guys in the same predicament that could offer some advice as to how to carry clothes daily ?