My Specialized Allez Sport 2011

naufal90
naufal90 Posts: 71
edited December 2012 in Your road bikes
Hi all. I am new to bikes world. Have had extreme bikes when was in school but stopped for almost 7 years now never cycling again apart from those chunky Barclays bikes around Central London :lol: Never thought of gonna go on bikes again until last 3 weeks when I used my mate's road bike to buy some groceries from the store. I found it to be different experience! What I can say it is thrilling! I kept dreaming of buying one since then haha. After two weeks of research, I finally bought a used Specialized Allez 2011 (don't have much budget to buy new one though as it is Xmas and have spent a lot buying other stuff). I haven't ridden it yet as still looking for certain parts to complete the bike before riding it for first time :)

I am considered a beginner and please show me your guidances as now I am really excited every time I see bike on road. I started to go to bike shops to see any good deal I can grab haha. With an initial low budget, I have consoled myself to get better bike but this is what I can afford ATM. have to be grateful with it as first bike. Thanks for reading :)

5552D19B-A728-45D0-B4D4-342593237B58-1890-000001A992FA41B2.jpg

Comments

• lc1981
    lc1981 Posts: 820
    That looks perfectly respectable for a first road bike. And when you start to want something more expensive, it will serve you well as a second/winter bike. Expect to be wound up about that bell though!
  • Trikeman
    Trikeman Posts: 151
    Hi, well done on your choice.

Allez are great bikes, had one for donkey's and is still a cracking bike - bombproof and you can get bits anywhere.

Enjoy it and get used to it - you wont need to start upgrading until something breaks and see you right for a few years to come.

Regards,

Trikeman. :wink:
    With a huff and a puff the old man gets to the top - eventually ;o

After one enormous 'cull' this is all that's left.