Flat Pedals

bullhorn kid
bullhorn kid Posts: 4
edited December 2012 in MTB beginners
Hi im new to the forum and been doing abit of cross country MTB but just bought a full suss and started doing abit of down hill MTB :D , Now i have started i lov it but my 1st problem is im getting a little faster and ive noticed that i could do with more grip on the pedals dont like the clips but i have been looking at some DMR v12 or MG1 has anyone got any ideas?
p.s dont want to spend a fortune either :?
Thanxs

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    MG1's anyday. V12's are heavy and expensive.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • thanxs for that - a few lads had mentioned v12's but thought they were abit expensive and as im new to it all thought i didnt want to have a ll the gear and no idea ha.
  • The Mg's are really good value and very very grippy. You may want to check out the Superstar Nanos also - many here swear by them.
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    The Mg's are really good value and very very grippy. You may want to check out the Superstar Nanos also - many here swear by them.
    One of those two - probably the best value around. I like my MG1's - never paid more than £20 by waiting for a deal on Ebay.
    Pity DMR haven't kept up though - when I got my first pair of V8's I couldn't believe how much better they were than anything I'd used before. To be fair to DMR, they're still going fairly strong on one the bikes somewhere.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • chez_m356
    chez_m356 Posts: 1,893
    these http://www.carboncycles.cc/?s=0&t=2&c=84&p=940& sames as ss nano's but slightly cheaper at the mo
    Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 10- CANYON Nerve AM 6 2011
  • Thanxs every1