Etape du Tour 2013

Really want to do this ride in the Pyrenees next year!
Does anyone know what the date is likely to be?
As a teacher, my holidays (although long!) can only be taken at certain times.
Next year we finish on 19th July. Will I have to wait until I retire (and I'm even older and more knackered than I am now!) before I can participate?

Comments

• pipipi
    pipipi Posts: 332
    I know the feeling regarding holidays. Lots of them but at the wrong times for cycling. :cry:

And parents still say to me 'we take Johnny out of school because it's cheaper to have a holiday then'. :roll: Well, surprise surprise, the only time I get to have a holiday is in the most expensive time! :x

I keep wanting to do the L2P but that's always the last week of term. :cry:
  • the Pyrenees mountain stages are on 13th and 14th of July 2013 so I would imagine the Etape to be the weekend before. Easily within Scottish school holidays so nae luck there.

saying that cant believe the rain today..so dull too....yet on the radio they are saying its sunshine and nearly 30c in England...knew there would be some advantage living doon sooth

I am up for one of the etapes in 2013 but will wait for stages to be announced...will proably be iconic mountains as 100th event

Vowed to be a stone lighter next year....14stone made it tough last week
  • should add...this is what the tour is to be rumoured to be

http://www.velopeloton.com/2013-tour-de-france-route/
  • malcolmfrost
    malcolmfrost Posts: 211
    Corsica Etape, Tasty!!
  • niedermeyer
    niedermeyer Posts: 1,075
    probably only 1 etape next year (combined turnout for this year was only around 11k) - and not pyrenees!