Post Of The Day

Cleat Eastwood
Cleat Eastwood Posts: 7,508
edited September 2012 in The bottom bracket
Can we not have a post of the day thread. I can be a post from any sub forum and we could keep a log the falling standards of BR. You just need to copy the quote and date-time it.

My nomination for today would be

18-9-12
mudcow007 wrote:
touching my self an eating wotsits
The dissenter is every human being at those moments of his life when he resigns
momentarily from the herd and thinks for himself.

Comments

• Or this.......
    Missing out!
    by richie1973 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:53 pm

Wow, out sunday on my first ride. i have just purchesed a.....http://www.wiggle.co.uk/gt-gtr-series-2-2012/
    I am new to road biking, yeh some of it due to the olympics but also some due to looking for an alternative to running when i pick up injuries. Why oh why did i not do this before!!! My first ride was from cleethorpes to mablethorpe plus return, 52.5 miles in total, i loved it. Yeh ok i am new to road biking but have for a good few years run 2 to 3 10k runs per week plus football and smaller runs. i am 39 so injuries a starting to worrie me, hence the road bike. I rode 52 mile and my computer sain i averaged 17mph for total distance covered, there was a wind but to be honest it was more a cross wind than a tail or head wind. oh and the ride is almost flat the whole way. my peddals have not arrived yet so i had to ride with custome flat pedals with no clips or straps at all. My bike looks amazing, well to me anyway, it is extreemly light and goas very well. i expected alot of feel from the road due to no susspension like you get on a mb, it was very little to be honest. the frame is in a matt finish, a bit of a mish mash on components but i got it for £700 so think all is well for my first road bike.

now my questions,