Kent ride August Sunday 12th 7.15am

sandian
sandian Posts: 68
Hi all,

I am a newbie to the site, how are we all?

A friend (44) and i (39) are doing a ride from Sittingbourne retail park to Whitstable harbour and back, roughly 35 miles (maybe go onto Herne Bay or Reculver for a few extra miles :wink: ).
We are both road bike users, any bikes more than welcome to tag along.
We are both fathers and do our rides a bit earlier to enable us to get back at a half sensible hour, most clubs etc don't normally meet til around 9.
I am hoping to start a small gathering, organising rides out every other Sunday in and around Kent, starting with a small easy ride out as mentioned above, most other rides will be around 50 miles and above.

Please reply if interested.

Thanks

Ian

Ps. Hope i posted in correct place

Comments

• Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    Hi, good idea. I might come and join you as, like you say clubs dont usually meet til 9 ish and it can get late. Where exactly are you meeting up ?
  • sandian
    We will meet at Mcdonalds carpark.
    If driving there, loads of space/safe to leave the car anywhere in the retail park!!
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    sandian wrote:
    We will meet at Mcdonalds carpark.
    If driving there, loads of space/safe to leave the car anywhere in the retail park!!

Will be riding in from Rainham, roads will be nice and quiet that time in the morning. :)
  • So you'll be at Whitstable harbour about 08:30 I guess. I might try and meet you there to show some support.

I also wish that my local clubs would start nice and early.
  • sandian
    Cool.

Any takers??

My pal has cancelled due to other commitments so will be on me lonesome (violins)!!
  • I'm still ok for this, is anyone still going?
  • sandian
    Only me by the looks of things!
    Oh well!!

I shall still enjoy the ride :D
  • Fair dinkum.