C2W or 0% for 16 months

Lew barnett
Lew barnett Posts: 22
edited July 2012 in MTB buying advice
Hey everybody!

I was looking at getting a bike through the C2W scheme. However, an Evans cycles has just opened up near me and they're offering 10% off bikes and 15% off accessories.

Now this may sound stupid (and probably is) but is it worth me using my credit card and buying it myself, or should I go through the scheme instead?

Tell me straight if I'm being stupid, I'm a newbie and I need to learn! :D

Comments

• Chunkers1980
    Chunkers1980 Posts: 8,035
    Tbh, buy a rockrider, 500 quid, better than most of Evan's' 800 quid machines.
  • Is the rockrider a better spec than all the bikes upto £800 in Evans?
  • Chunkers1980
    Chunkers1980 Posts: 8,035
    It appears so, at normal prices.
  • Ok, thanks mate! I didn't think finding a bike could be so hard!
  • danlightbulb
    danlightbulb Posts: 701
    And if you buy the rockrider through C2W you'll get it for £350. Its what I'm gonna do. New RR8.1 out very soon in new colours.
  • My C2W scheme you have to buy from halfords and ive been put off them by the mixed reviews, so using the credit card may not save me money but I'll have a bigger selection of bikes.
  • danlightbulb
    Halfords are fine just give the bike the once over when you get it. Voodoo Hoodoo got 5* reviews and its £450, through C2W about £300! Bargain.
  • The voodoo hoodoo was the bike I wanted too. I know nothing when it comes to specs but when I saw the review on here it made my choice. I think I need to forget what ive read about them and just go for it.
  • danlightbulb
    No matter where you buy a bike from it'll need some fettling after a few weeks riding, you have to learn how to do it all eventually.
  • Yeah I've been looking at maintenance courses which will teach me the basics. Don't get me wrong, I can fix a puncture, but anything more than that and I'm lost!
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599