GB's pre olympic sporting expectations

Frank the tank
Frank the tank Posts: 6,553
edited June 2012 in The cake stop
According to those T0ss pots on daybreak all lie with Andy Murray. :roll:

I can't help but think they've forgotten about Wiggo,or, more likely not even aware of his chances in the first place.
Tail end Charlie

The above post may contain traces of sarcasm or/and bullsh*t.

Comments

• daviesee
    daviesee Posts: 6,386
    They may know Chris Hoy or Mark Cavendish but won't have a clue who Bradley Wiggins is.

Then again, the road race is likely to finish in a sprint so Bradley won't be winning anyway.

PS:- I have been saying for 5 years that Andy Murray is the Colin Montgomery of tennis. Good skill, loads of money, lots of minor tournaments, no majors. I've not seen anything yet to change my mind.
    None of the above should be taken seriously, and certainly not personally.
  • ShutUpLegs
    ShutUpLegs Posts: 3,522
    Loads of money from sponsorships to be paid into an offshore account then lent back as a loan with virtually no income tax being paid :?:
  • rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 72,608
    People will pay attention if Wiggins is very close to or is winning it. Otherwise, why would they?
  • Pross
    Pross Posts: 40,485
    daviesee wrote:
    They may know Chris Hoy or Mark Cavendish but won't have a clue who Bradley Wiggins is.

I suspect they will, after Hoy and maybe Cavendish he is probably the best known (male) cyclist. After all he is a multiple Olympic medallist which is how you become well known in minority sports in this country.
  • daviesee
    Pross wrote:
    daviesee wrote:

I suspect they will, after Hoy and maybe Cavendish he is probably the best known (male) cyclist. After all he is a multiple Olympic medallist which is how you become well known in minority sports in this country.
    Simply ask the person nearest you who is not a cyclist. I doubt that they will.