Difficulty with connecting to site and locking up

snapper52
snapper52 Posts: 34
edited September 2012 in Discuss the website with the team
Hi

I've been using this wbsite and forums for several years now, at home and at work. Recently the site has started freezing at work and at home connecting has become a pain, to such an extent that for the last few weeks I have been unable to use the site and at home I am beginnining to despair of it and to use other MTB sites.

Has something been changed recently to cause these irritations?

I do prefer this site to the alternatives when it works.

cheers

Comments

• supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    Has been mostly fine for me - though saying that, it was just down for 5 mins! I am not aware of any changes, I am not sure why you are having such a bad time of it.
  • MattC59
    MattC59 Posts: 5,408
    I'm having the same problem, it's always when trying to download the ads from the various ad providers that BR uses.
    Science adjusts it’s beliefs based on what’s observed.
    Faith is the denial of observation so that Belief can be preserved
  • Cleat Eastwood
    Cleat Eastwood Posts: 7,508
    block em. simples.
    The dissenter is every human being at those moments of his life when he resigns
    momentarily from the herd and thinks for himself.
  • snapper52
    Wish it was as simple as that, but my problems are often when just trying to browse through the various forums. Even while trying to connect to this forum just now the site stopped responding. I'm using IE9.
  • supersonic
    I am using the latest firefox - I shall experiment with IE and see what happens.
  • nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    snapper52 wrote:
    Wish it was as simple as that, but my problems are often when just trying to browse through the various forums. Even while trying to connect to this forum just now the site stopped responding. I'm using IE9.

Do you get an error message?