wiggle south downs epic

trevron73
trevron73 Posts: 23
edited June 2012 in XC and Enduro
Anybody going on Sunday its my first event and ive got no friends ,ill be the one crying in the corner please come say hello

Comments

• delta5
    delta5 Posts: 265
    Hi trevron
    I might be, and if so I'd be happy to meet up.

When I was trying to book online yesterday (4 hours before the online deadline) it kept saying 'out of stock', so I gave up on it - but I see that they now have a note on the UKCyclingEvents website http://www.ukcyclingevents.co.uk/events/wiggle-south-downs-epic-mtb-ride-2012/ saying " ** On the day entries will be accepted ** ". Seems odd that they 'sold out' but now still have entries available on the day. It's my first attempt at a Wiggle event so maybe I'm missing something, but I don't want to drive all the way from Kent to be turned away, so I'm trying to contact them to make sure they really will accept registrations on the day - and if so how many.
    If they are, it's going to be an early start to get in the front of the queue.
    Also fyi, I'll be a bit limited for time, so I'll only be doing the standard 24 miler.

The upside is that if the weather is its normal foul self I can laugh the ride off, save the time, petrol & entry cost, and opt for a local pootle instead.
    So I'll probably only decide tomorrow afternoon - but I'll let you know either way.

Btw, where are you traveling from?

D5
    My abundant supply of MTFU is reserved for use in dry, sunny conditions.
  • trevron73
    Im travelling from Rye , your right the weather will be Pony ,but im booked and the missis will give me grief if i dont finish ,so i come hell or high water im gonna push on get there ,kick the crap out of it and then worry about it later ,catch you if i can D
  • bartimaeus
    bartimaeus Posts: 1,812