I'm looking for a good weight loss cycling story!

daveyroids
daveyroids Posts: 223
edited July 2012 in The cake stop
I know someone that I'm encouraging to take up exercise to help with weight loss. I would say that they probably need to lose around 5 stone. The person wants to go cycling but feels embarrassed and self conscious.

I know over the years people on the forum have posted with their own weight loss stories however I can't find a single one in a search. That is probably down to the fact I am not good at searching.

Can anyone guide me to a good thread, blog even so I can use it as an example and prove that it can be done.

Thanks.

Comments

• CiB
    CiB Posts: 6,098
    edited June 2012
    Search for The Incredible Shrinking Gaz - 39 stone down to 14.
  • Cleat Eastwood
    Cleat Eastwood Posts: 7,508
    this guy posts on here - he was once 39 stone

http://theamazing39stonecyclist.wordpress.com/
    The dissenter is every human being at those moments of his life when he resigns
    momentarily from the herd and thinks for himself.
  • daveyroids
    I knew there was someone. Just could not remember his name. I love some of his goals - Fit into size 66 pants, What! To best sprint speed 43.3mph. You can see this guys dertemination just by reading his goals. Love his before and after shots!

Also think there is some good information in the cavendish article but the incredible shrinking Gaz is an awsome site!

Thanks!
  • Redhog14
    Redhog14 Posts: 1,377
    http://road.cc/content/blog/47567-126kg ... cat-4-mean

This guy is a member of my local club and a good guy to boot!
  • Bunneh
    Bunneh Posts: 1,329
    Back in 2009 I was around 20 stone. The doctor gave me a rollicking about being class 1 obese but I had no idea how to combat it. My Dad was an avid biker at the time and he gave me his ancient Ribble bike.

I was riding a bit at a time but never really noticed I was loosing the weight until a mate mentioned it.